Getting Ready for the NCTE – San Antonio, Here I Come!

For the first time ever, I will be attending the NCTE National Conference. To the best of my knowledge, I am the only teacher from my district that’s going. Not only will it be my first trip to a national conference, but it will be my first time traveling solo. Now I feel like a grown-up.

In preparation for the trip, I printed up some mailing labels with my name and school address. I anticipate the presence of lots of vendors, and I want to sign up for lots of free stuff (but not have to write my name and address over, and over, and over, and over…). A colleague told me about the labels idea, and I’m grateful to him for that.

I also printed up a dozen or so business cards with my name, school address, e-mail address, and blog URL. I figure this can’t hurt, as I’m sure to make some valuable contacts down in Texas.

My next step is to figure out how to pre-register for some of the conference workshops. Off to figure that out now!

Leave a Reply

